Faculty & Staff

Our faculty and staff are dedicated to ensuring the success of Prout’s students. Most faculty members have advanced degrees in their field and many have been teaching for more than 15 years. This experience and commitment guarantees that all Prout students get the quality education and attention they deserve.


David J. Estes, Head of School

Administrative Support

Patty Horoho
Lisa DeVito


Sharon DeLuca, Director of Admissions & Enrollment Management

Athletic Department

Clem Socia, Interim Athletic Director

College & Career Counseling Center

Mary Hoyt, Director 
Eddie DeCesare, Administrative Assistant

Finance & Facilities Department

Donna R. Nardone, Director
Jeanne Deus

Guidance Department
Mary Hoyt, Director
Linda Price
Mallory Lepere, Student Services Coordinator
John Gaffney, International Student Services Coordinator

Office of Institutional Advancement
Nicole M. Kelly, Director
Rose Slusarczyk, Associate

English Department

Mary Hoyt, Department Chair  
Brian Gould
Nikki Kettle
Lindsey Planchon '14

Foreign Language Department

Jennifer Trevisiol, Department Chair
Josefa Guzmán Dougal
James Larson

Math Department

Kendra Pitkin, Department Chair
Donna Balcezak
Christopher Bromley
Ryan Cox
Kim Steere

Physical Education Department

Ria Carroll
Ron Renzi

Religion Department

Michel R. Frappier, Department Chair
Fr. Joseph R. Upton, Chaplain
Marie Lachapelle
Cynthia Cavanagh 
Philip Faraone
Lily A. Araujo, Director of Campus Ministries

Science Department

Sue Paquette, Department Chair
Hanan Mogawer, Ph.D.
Christopher Bromley  
Diana McLaughlin

Social Studies Department

William Tyson Edmonds
Michael LaBarbera
Michael Sweeney
Jeanne Tierney

Visual and Performing Arts Department

Michael Elson, Department Chair  
Philip Faraone, Music Director
Vivian K. Humphrey, Theatre Director
Kristen Rich, Ceramics/Art Teacher
Kathleen Gordon Smith, Dance & Yoga Instructor