Our Faculty

Our faculty are dedicated to ensuring the success of Prout’s students. Most faculty members have advanced degrees in their field and many have been teaching for more than 15 years. This experience and commitment guarantees that all Prout students get the quality education and attention they deserve.

English Department
Mary Hoyt, Department Chair 
Brian Gould
Nikki Kettle
Mallory Conde
Lindsey Planchon '14

Foreign Language Department

Jennifer Trevisiol, Department Chair
Josefa Guzmán Dougal
James Larson

Math Department

Kendra Pitkin, Department Chair
Christopher Bromley
Ryan Cox
Kelly Delacruz
Kim Steere
Al Zoraian

Physical Education Department

Ria Carroll Eramian
Ron Renzi

Religion Department

Michael R. Frappier, Department Chair
Marie Lachapelle
Cynthia Cavanagh 
Philip Faraone
Lily A. Araujo, Director of Campus Ministries

Science Department

Sue Paquette, Department Chair
Christopher Bromley
Joe Tarasevich
Jessica Wurzbacher

Social Studies Department
Michael Sweeney, Department Chair
William Tyson Edmonds
Michael LaBarbera
Jeanne Tierney

Visual and Performing Arts Department

Michael Elson, Department Chair  
Philip Faraone, Music Director
Vivian K. Humphrey, Theatre Director
Kristen Rich, Ceramics/Art Teacher
Kathleen Gordon Smith, Dance & Yoga Instructor